Brought to you by Blythweb Ltd

Halfpenny Cottage, Walberswick

Halfpenny Cottage, Walberswick

Walberswick 19th century beamed Cottage for 4
(+2 in the eaves) with enclosed garden. Dogs welcome.
Perfect location as very close to the beach, green, harbour and Bell Inn.

View pictures of Halfpenny Cottage.

The cottage (which sleeps 4 + 2). is ideally located in the heart of the village of Walberswick, close to the beach, river Blyth, 15th Century Bell Inn and Walberswick village green. It is about 200 years old with lots of character and has a completely enclosed rear garden. Dogs are welcome. The cottage has free wi-fi.

Features

The downstairs is one open plan room, with a kitchen, dining and sitting room area and an inglenook, wood-burner feature and beams. There is a closable door at the foot of the stairs and French doors at the back that lead out onto the enclosed patio and long garden.

  • The first floor has two refurbished cosy double bedrooms, with wide beamed oak floors, and a white bathroom, with bath.
  • There is a second floor occasional attic room with 2 single beds under the eaves, lots of chilrens' toys and books, limited standing and sea views. There is also a cupboard for extra hanging space.
  • There is an electric oven, microwave, fridge with small freezer compartment, CD player/ radio, T.V., DVD player and overnight storage heaters.
  • One or two well behaved dogs are welcome.
  • An enclosed winding staircase, which may not be suitable for everyone.

The cottage is non-smoking.

Book Your Stay at Halfpenny Cottage

Contact Sally and Doug Hamilton:

Enable Javascript To View Email Address

Sat Nav Reference:

IP18 6TN
Map is based on postcode and may be approximate.
Halfpenny Cottage Tariff
From To Weekly Break
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 Sat, 21 Dec 2019 £440 N/A
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 Sat, 28 Dec 2019 £700 N/A
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 Sat, 29 Feb 2020 £400 N/A
Sat, 29 Feb 2020 Sat, 28 Mar 2020 £440 N/A
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 Sat, 25 Apr 2020 £490 N/A
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 Sat, 23 May 2020 £570 N/A
Sat, 30 May 2020 Sat, 13 Jun 2020 £590 N/A
Sat, 27 Jun 2020 Sat, 04 Jul 2020 £650 N/A
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Sat, 22 Aug 2020 £775 N/A
Sat, 29 Aug 2020 Sat, 26 Sep 2020 £620 N/A
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 Sat, 17 Oct 2020 £480 N/A
  • Tariff includes bedlinen, heating and electricity.
  • Saturday to Saturday lets only.
  • Any other dates not displayed are already booked.